Supreme Court > Contact us > Judicial officer contact details


​​​Judicial officer contact details

Chie​f ​​J​ustice of ​​NSW​​​​




The Hon. A S Bell​​

Edwina Chapman

Associate to the Chief Justice

(02) 9230 8218

P​​resident of the Court of Appeal




The Hon. Justice Julie Ward

Giorgina Kotevski
Associate to President Ward

(02) 9230 8205

Judges of Appeal




The Hon. Justice Robert Macfarlan

Elise Jensen

Associate to Justice Macfarlan

(02) 9230 8763

The Hon. Justice Anthony Meagher

Rhys Carvosso

Associate to Justice Meagher​

(02) 9230 8752

The Hon. Justice Fabian Gleeson

Jane Gray

Asso​ciate to Justice Gleeson(02) 9230 8223
The Hon. Justice Mark Leeming Hannah Dawson
Associate to Justice Leeming​​​
(02) 9230 8790
​The Hon. Justice Anthony Payne
​Haiqiu Zhu
Associate to Justice Payne
(02) 9230 8056
The Hon. Justice Richard White​Linda Head
Associate to Justice White
(02) 9230 8209
The Hon. Justice Paul Brereton AM RFD
Julianne Reid
Chambers of Justice Brereton
(02) 9230 8765
The Hon. Justice Robert Beech-Jones
Margaret Gaertner
Associate to Justice Beech-Jones​​​
(02) 9230 8740
The Hon. Justice David Hammerschlag
​Colleen Sutton
Associate to Justice Hammerschlag
(02) 9230 8210
The Hon. Justice Anna Mitchelmore
​Alex O'Brien
Chambers of Justice Mitchelmore
​(02) 9230 8095
​The Hon. Justice Jeremy Kirk
​Declan Noble
Associate to Justice Kirk
(02) 9230 8053​

Chief Judge at Common Law




The Hon. Justice Robert Beech-Jones

Margaret Gaertner

Associate to Justice Beech-Jones​​​

(02) 9230 8740

Chief Judge in Equity




The Hon. Justice David Hammerschlag
Colleen Sutton
Associate to Justice Hammerschlag
(02) 9230 8210

Acting Judges of Appeal (in alphabetical order)




​The Hon. Acting Justice John Basten
​Tracy McLeod
​Associate to Acting Justice Basten
(02) 9230 8611
​The Hon. Acting Justice John Griffiths
​Susan Smith
Chambers of Acting Justice Griffiths
​(02) 9230 8409
(02) 9230 8205
​The Hon. Acting Justice Carolyn Simpson AO
Angela Flockhart

Associate to Acting Justice Simpson
​(02) 9230 8721

Marie Miller
​Associate to Acting Justice Simpson
​(02) 9230 8721
​The Hon. Justice Michael Walton​Emily Lucas
Chambers of Justice Walton​​(02) 9230 8775

The Hon. Justice Peter Johnson

Ciana Goodwin

Associate to Justice Johnson

(02) 9230 8757

The Hon. Justice Stephen Rothman AM

Katherine Moroney

Chambers of Justice Rothman​

(02) 9230 8741

​Jana Centeno
Chambers of Justice Rothman
​(02) 9230 8741
The Hon. Justice Derek Price AO Lisa Freeman Associate to Justice Price(02) 9377 5821

The Hon. Justice Ian Harrison

Bernadette Heywood

Associate to Justice Harrison

(02) 9230 8091

The Hon. Justice Elizabeth Fullerton

Kate Moore

Associate to Justice Fullerton

(02) 9230 8750

The Hon. Justice Robert Hulme

Carol Lloyd

Associate to Justice RA Hulme

(02) 9230 8305​

The Hon. Justice Michael Slattery AM AM (Mil) RAN

Katerina Katsanos

Associate to Justice Slattery

(02) 9230 8798

The Hon. Justice David Davies

Anita Singh

Associate to Justice Davies

(02) 9230 8773

The Hon. Justice Michael Ball

Maria Kourtis

Associate to Justice Ball

(02) 9230 8633

The Hon. Justice Peter Garling RFD

Eva Adams

Chambers of Justice Garling

(02) 9230 8322

​The Hon. Justice John Sackar
​Catherine Young
Associate to Justice Sackar

The Hon. Justice Ashley Black

Margaret R Smith

Associate to Justice Black

(02) 9230 8784

The Hon. Justice Christine Adamson

Lynn-Maree Nielsen

Associate to Justice Adamson

(02) 9230 8201

The Hon. Justice Geoffrey Bellew
​Megan Grace
Associate to Justice Bellew​​(02) 9230 8778

The Hon. Justice James Stevenson

Lauren Channells

Associate to Justice Stevenson

(02) 9230 8059

​Janaya Cowley
​Associate to Justice Stevenson
​(02) 9230 8059

The Hon. Justice Stephen Campbell

Poppy Xenakis

Associate to Justice Campbell

(02) 9230 8753

The Hon. Justice Richard Button

Ellen Stiles

Associate to Justice Button

(02) 9230 8760

The Hon. Justice Geoff Lindsay
Trish Beazley
Associate to Justice Lindsay 
(02) 9230 8701

The Hon. Justice Philip Hallen

Hilary Monteith

Associate to  Justice Hallen

(02) 9230 8615

The Hon. Justice Francois Kunc Mary Boneham Associate to Justice Kunc(02) 9230 8272
The Hon. Justice Stephen Robb Amanda Holland Associate to Justice Robb(02) 9230 8614
The Hon. Justice Rowan Darke Hannah TiffenChambers of Justice Darke​(02) 9230 8124
The Hon. Justice Robertson Wright JoAnna McDermott Associate to Justice Wright(02) 9230 8782  
The Hon. Justice Peter Hamill Teresa Singh
Associate to Justice Hamill​​​
(02) 9230 8768
The Hon. Justice Helen Wilson Chanel Sinclair
Associate to Justice Wilson​​​​
(02) 9230 8731
​The Hon. Justice Des FaganTherese Armstrong
Associate to Justice Fagan​​​(02) 9779 7559
​The Hon. Justice Natalie Adams​Gordana Hosmann​Chambers of Justice Natalie Adams​​(02) 9230 8755
​The Hon. Justice Julia LonerganDianne Aleksic
​​Chambers of Justice Lonergan​​(02) 9230 8769
​The Hon. Justice Guy Parker​Kim Pitt​Associate to Justice Parker​​(02) 9230 8094
​The Hon. Justice Kelly Rees
​Karen Adams
Chambers of Justice Rees
​(02) 9230 8624
​The Hon. Justice Lea Armstrong
​Lucia Cohen
Associate to Justice Armstrong
​(02) 9307 6844
​The Hon. Justice Trish Henry 
​Julia Lakeman
Chambers of Justice Henry
​(02) 9230 8987
​The Hon. Justice Mark Ierace
Katherine Dale
Chambers of Justice Ierace
​(02) 9230 8736
​The Hon. Justice Richard Cavanagh
​Jennifer Masina
Associate to Justice Cavanagh
​(02) 9230 8744
​The Hon. Justice Kate Williams
​Imogen McIntyre
Chambers of Justice Williams
​(02) 9230 8685

Wyatt Batt 
(Wed & Fri)
Chambers of Justice Williams
​(02) 9230 8685
​The Hon. Justice Hament Dhanji
​Suzi Bilaver
Chambers of Justice Dhanji
​(02) 9230 8793
​The Hon. Justice Elisabeth Peden
​Kate Arnott
Chambers of Justice Peden
​(02) 9230 8861
​The Hon. Justice Mark Richmond
​Marija Polic
Chambers of Justice Richmond
​(02) 9230 8519
​The Hon. Justice Michael Meek
​Linda Mazurkiewicz
Chambers of Justice Meek
​(02) 8113 6550

Acting Judges (alphabetical order)




​The Hon. Acting Justice Monika Schmidt
​Ann Adams
Associate to Acting Justice Schmidt
​(02) 9230 8515

Associate Judges




The Hon. Associate Justice Joanne Harrison

Lewis Bonney

Associate to Associate Justice Harrison

(02) 9230 8771